Robertina Sebjanic is working in the cross field of art – technology – science. Her art – research focus is since several years oriented towards the project developed in the field of Living systems (bio-art), AV performances, noise/sound art, installations and interactive ambiental responsive immersive environments. The context for her ideas and concepts is often realized in collaboration with other authors (artist, scientist, humanist, makers, hackers…), and through interdisciplinary and informal integration embodies in her work. She is member of Theremidi orchestra . She is also collaborating inside of Hackteria Network. In 2016 project Aurelia 1+Hz / proto viva sonification got Honorary Mention @Prix Ars Electronica 2016 Interactive Art+, and STARTS2016 nomination for project Time Displacement / Chemobrionic Garden.  Robertina is internationally exhibited artist. She did performed /presented / exhibited at solo and group exhibitions as well as in gallery’s, biennials, triennials and festivals.

 

Ales Hieng – Zergon (1984) is a chemical engineer by profession as well as a DJ, p roducer of electronic music and sound artist who also works in the field of audiovisual performances and in the vast field of DIY electronics. He is interested in club music as well as in sonic and audiovisual experimentations. His sounds range from deep house and techno to idm, noise and abstract drone music. He is a member of Synaptic Crew since 2003. He’s been releasing audio tracks on Chilli Space compilations since 2007. In 2012 he released E scalator EP on Synaptic Pathways label. He’s a co-author of an audio-visual performance echo 10 together with Robertina Sebjanic. Notable events & appearances: Grajska Gospoda w/ Masayoshi Fujita, Grad Lemberg; MFRU/Kiblix, Maribor; Sonica Festival, Ljubljana; Strictly Analog Festival, Ljubljana; AMRO Festival, Linz; Piksel Festival, Bergen; Touch Me Festival, Zagreb; MusicTechFest/Earzoom, Ljubljana.

 

Ida Hirsenfelder (1977) is a Ljubljana, Slovenia based media art critic and curator. Her focus research areas include media history, archives and their disappearance, and media archaeology. She is a collaborator of Museum of Contemporary Art Metelkova, +MUSM on projects related to digital archives and works as an online editor. From 2007 to 2013 she was an archivist at Digital Video Art Archive, DIVA Station, SCCA Ljubljana. From 2010 to 2014 she was a curator at Ljudmila, Ljubljana Art and Science Laboratory. In that time she curated productions by artists like James Powderly & Eun-Jung Son (Painting Lickers), Chris Sugrue (Base 8), Bengt Sjolén (TEMPEST aura), Mirjana Batinic (Fiction & Loss), Lenka Dorojevic & Matej Stupica (Neur-O-Matic) and others. She is also an advocate and user of free and open source software. Since 2011 she has been a member of the Theremidi Orchestra experimental DIY noise collective, creating DIY electronics and noise soundscapes.

Robertina Sebjanic travaille au croisement de l’art, de la technologie et de la science. Sa recherche et son travail se focalisent depuis quelques années sur les systèmes vivants (bio-art), les performances audiovisuelles, l’art sonore, les installations et les environnements ambiants immersifs et sensibles. Ses idées et concepts se développent souvent dans le contexte de collaboration avec d’autres auteurs (artistes, scientifiques, humanistes, makers, hackers…) et au travers de l’interdisciplinarité et de l’intégration informelle se manifestant dans les œuvres elles-mêmes. Elle est membre du Theremidi Orchestra. Elle collabore au sein du réseau Hackteria. En 2016, son projet Aurelia 1+Hz / proto viva sonification a reçu une Mention Honoraire au Prix Ars Electronica 2016 Interactive Art+, et le projet Time Displacement / Chemobrionic Garden une nomination pour le STARTS2016 de Ars Electronica 2016. Robertina expose son travail internationalement. Elle performe/présente/expose en solo ou en exposition collective dans des galeries, biennales, triennales et festivals.

Ales Hieng – Zergon (1984) est un ingénieur chimiste de profession qui poursuit également une carrière de DJ, producteur de musique électronique et artiste sonore. Il intervient également dans le domaine de la performance audiovisuelle et dans le vaste champ de l’électronique DIY. Il s’intéresse à la musique de club comme à l’expérimentation sonore et audiovisuelle. Son spectre sonore brasse la deep house, la techno, l’idm, le noise et la musique drone abstraite. Il est membre du Synaptic Crew depuis 2003. Il sort des morceaux sur les compilations Chilli Space depuis 2007. En 2012 il a sorti l’Ep E scalator sur le label Synaptic Pathways. Il est co-auteur de la performance audiovisuelle echo 10 avec Robertina Sebjanic. Apparitions publiques notables : Grajska Gospoda w/ Masayoshi Fujita, Grad Lemberg ; MFRU/Kiblix, Maribor ; Sonica Festival, Ljubljana ; Strictly Analog Festival, Ljubljana ; AMRO Festival, Linz; Piksel Festival, Bergen ; Touch Me Festival, Zagreb ; MusicTechFest/Earzoom, Ljubljana.

Ida Hirsenfelder (1977) est une commissaire et critique spécialisée art&media de Ljubljana. Sa recherche se concentre sur l’archéologie des médias, l’histoire, l’archive et la disparition. Elle collabore au Museum of Contemporary Art Metelkova, +MUSM sur des projets liés aux archives numériques et travaille comme éditrice en ligne. Entre 2007 et 2013 elle a été archiviste de la Digital Video Art Archive, la DIVA Station du SCCA, le centre d’art contemporain de Ljubljana. De 2010 à 2014 elle a été commissaire à Ljudmila, le Laboratoire Art et Science de Ljubljana. Dans cette période elle a commissionné des productions d’artistes comme James Powderly & Eun-Jung Son (Painting Lickers), Chris Sugrue (Base 8), Bengt Sjolén (TEMPEST aura), Mirjana Batinic (Fiction & Loss), Lenka Dorojevic & Matej Stupica (Neur-O-Matic) et d’autres. Elle est également une promotrice et utilisatrice des logiciels libres et open source. Depuis 2011 elle est membre du Theremidi Orchestra, un collectif de musique bruitiste expérimentale où elle créé de l’électronique DIY et des paysages sonores bruitistes.

À DÉCOUVRIR DANS LA COLLECTION ART NOUVEAUX MÉDIAS