Mariano Sardón, Born in Bahia Blanca, Argentina, is professor and chair of the Electronic Art Degree and chair of the Art – Science Museum of the Universidad Nacional de Tres de Febrero, in Buenos Aires, Argentina. He is a researcher in Art and Neuroscience transdisciplinary group at the Universidad Nacional de Tres de Febrero together with the Laboratory of Integrative Neuroscience at the Universidad Torquato Di Tella directed by Mariano Sigman.

Mariano Sardon studied Physical Sciences in the University of Buenos Aires (UBA), Argentina, with specialization in plasma physics. He worked for the Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Cientificas y Tecnicas (Conicet) (National Council for Scientific and Technical Research) in the Institute of Plasma Physics (UBA – Conicet), Argentina. In 2012, he received the “Konex Prize” in Visual Art Category given by Konex Foundation in Argentina/ the“Experimentation prize in Non-traditional supports and video 2008” given by Argentinean Association of Art -Critics.

Recently laureate of the fourteen ARCO / BEEP Prize for electronic art at ARCO Madrid Art Fair, in 2019, Jury Member and Mentor, 2018 of the Hyundai Blue Prize in Beijing (China) in 2018, and the Itaú Prize 2018 by the Itau Bank in Argentina. Mariano Sardon is currently mentor for the European ARTinfical Intelligence LAB Residence, Ars Electronica Center and Muntref Centro de Arte y Ciencia.

Some exhibitions: Ars Electronica, Linz, Austria in 2019.Pilar Serra Gallery, Madrid, 2018. Artericambi Gallery, Verona, 2018. Artissima 2017, Artericambi Gallery. “Images of Journeys; The New Pushkin Museum”, “Viva Arte Viva”, 57th Bienale di Venezia 2017. “Intuitions”, Pallazzo Fortuny, Bienale di Venezia, 2017. Ars Electronica Berlin, 2017. Ars Electronica Linz 2017, 2016, 2013. Pushkin Museum Moscow, 2016. Ruth Benzacar Gallery, 2016, 2012, 2004. BAPhoto 2017 Ruth Benzacar Gallery. AIPAD Photography Show 2014 Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery, NY. Pulse Miami Beach Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery, 2014. 11th Bienal de La Habana 2012. Bryce Wolkowitz Gallery NY, 2013, 2007. Fundación PROA, 2013 and 1999. Akademie der Künste Berlin, 2010. Museo de Arte Moderno de Buenos Aires (Mamba) 2012, 2010, 2004. Ars Electronica México 2010. Fundación Telefónica Buenos Aires 2008 and Santiago de Chile 2011. Museo de Arte Latinoamericano de Buenos Aires (MALBA) 2003 y 2005. Among others.